Qualifications are a collection of outcomes at the end of any learning programme, used to indicate what level of education you have completed. When you apply for a job, these make it easier for your future employer to determine how much knowledge you have about their industry.

There are several types of qualifications which you can achieve, such as:

  • Degrees
  • Diplomas
  • Doctorates
  • Further, as well as higher education and training certificates
  • National certificates
  • Professional Qualifications

Education Structure

These programmes are developed according to the National Qualifications Framework (NQF) and registered with an ID number from the South African Qualifications Authority (SAQA). Together, the two professional bodies ensure that students learn at the correct pace and that the NQF adheres to their objectives, which include:

  • Creating and integrating a framework into the curriculums
  • Facilitating access to education
  • Enhancing the quality of learning where they can
  • Ensuring the full development of students

There are three groupings in the NQF, namely general, further, and higher education and training. These make up a ten step ‘ladder’ which indicates the type of qualification you’re pursuing. Starting from grade nine (L 1) till matric (L 4), the remaining levels are:

  • 5 - 6: Higher education certificates and diplomas
  • 7: Advanced diplomas and bachelor degrees
  • 8: Honours, post graduates and professional qualifications
  • 9: Masters’
  • 10: Doctorate degrees

Our Partners

In addition to SACOB programmes, we’re proud to offer top quality education and nationally recognised qualifications through fully accredited courses from leading industry professionals, such as:

  • The Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA)
  • The Institute of Certified Bookkeepers (ICB)
  • The Chartered Secretaries of South Africa (CSSA)
  • Association of Chartered Certified Accountants

Contact Us

Connect with us via the ‘chat now’ button at the bottom of your screen to kick start your future with SACOB.

Certificate: Certified Accounting Technician
Certificate: Chartered Certified Accountant
CIS Professional Advanced Qualification: Governance and Administration
CIS Professional Qualification: Governance and Administration
CIS Professional Qualification: Management and Administration
Further Education and Training Certificate: Bookkeeping
Higher Certificate: Office Administration
National Certificate in Business Accounting
National Certificate: Bookkeeping
National Certificate: Business Administration
National Certificate: Management and Administration
National Certificate: Office Administration
National Certificate: Small Business Financial Management
National Diploma in Management Accounting
National Diploma: Financial Accountant
National Diploma: Office Administration
National Diploma: Technical Financial Accountant

SACOB Accreditations and Affiliations

0002 0003 0004 0005 0007 0008 0009

site by GenSix Digital